Teachers Hub

Disabling the Hold Function

Why Would I Need to Disable the Hold Function?

Educators may not be able to monitor pupil Holds and Alerts regularly. This can mean that pupils are placed on Hold and unable to access their Reading Lessons.

To avoid pupils being placed on Hold for long periods of time, Administrators can disable the Hold Function on individual classes, or for their whole site. When this happens, pupils will not be placed on hold at any point, regardless of their comprehension score.

 

Disabling the Hold Function for a Class

To disable the Hold function for a Class, you need to go to the Manage tab on your Educator Site and then select Classes.

Find the Class you want to change and then choose Settings.

Within the Class Settings, select Alerts.

You will need to un-tick the box that states ‘Place student(s) struggling with comprehension On Hold’

Then select Save.

 

Disabling the Hold Function for the whole School/Site-Level

To disable the function for your whole school, select the Manage tab. This will take you to the Site Level Settings.

Then select Settings.

You will need to un-tick the box that states ‘Place student(s) struggling with comprehension On Hold’

Then select Save.

 

Click to download our handy guide for future reference on disabling Holds.

If you require any further support, please contact your UK Account Manager or email support@readingsolutionsuk.com.